Virginia Marine Resources Commission Application Form for Public Saltwater Fishing Piers (Year: _____)

VMRC ID (if already issued):			
Driver's License # or Federal Business ID #			
Primary Contact Name:			
Company:			
Phone:			
Mailing Address:			
E-mail Address:			
Code	and Description of License	Cost	Purchase
(320) Commercial Fishing Pier – Mandatory – provide address or physical location below:		\$83	
(320) Commercial Fishing Pier – Mandatory – provide address or physical location below:		\$83	
(320) Commercial Fishing Pier – Mandatory – provide address or physical location below:		\$83	
(320) Commercial Fishing Pier – Mandatory – provide address or physical location below:		\$83	
Please use ba	ack of form, if you have more than four publ	ic fishing pi	ers
(820) Commercial Fishing Pier – Op	ntional, to cover the cost of the fishing licenses		
Physical location:		\$632	
(820) Commercial Fishing Pier – Optional, to cover the cost of the fishing licenses Physical location:		\$632	
(820) Commercial Fishing Pier – Optional, to cover the cost of the fishing licenses		\$632	
-		Ψ002	
(820) Commercial Fishing Pier – Optional, to cover the cost of the fishing licenses Physical location:		\$632	
Please make check or money order to: Treasurer of Virginia			
DECLARE THIS INFORM	ATION IS TRUE AND CORRECT TO THE B	EST OF MY	Y KNOWLEDGE
Sionature	Da	ate:	
,1511ata10	Do		

These licenses expire on December 31, regardless of date of purchase.

Mail or in-person visit address:

VMRC Operations Station 30 Jefferson Avenue Newport News, VA 23607 757-247-2265 Monday – Friday, 8 am – 5 pm If you have questions, please contact Alicia Nelson at 757-247-8155 (Mon. – Fri., 8:00 am – 4:00 pm), before mailing or going to Operations.

Please read all instructions, carefully.

- * Please make check or money order to: Treasurer of Virginia.
- * Cash is accepted for in-person transactions, only. We do not accept credit or debit cards.
- * Please make sure the front of the form is signed by the contact person.
- * Total cost for the mandatory license (\$83) and optional license (\$632) for one pier is \$715.00.
- * On the location description of the fishing pier(s), please be as specific as possible (street address, GPS coordinates, cross streets, etc.).

Current cost is \$83.00 (CHAPTER 4 VAC 20-1090-10 ET SEQ.) ...

§ 28.2-302. Commercial fishing pier; license fee; penalty.

A. The owner of a commercial fishing pier shall pay an annual license fee of \$50 or as subsequently revised by the Commission pursuant to \$28.2-201 for each pier that is over or upon the subaqueous beds of the Commonwealth.

- B. Net fishing shall not be permitted within 300 yards of the sides or end of a commercial fishing pier. The Commission may decrease this distance if it considers 300 yards to be an excessive distance because of the size of the body of water where the pier is located. A violation of this subsection is a Class 3 misdemeanor.
- C. The construction or erection of a commercial fishing pier on a subaqueous bed of the Commonwealth is subject to the permit requirements of § 28.2-1203.
- D. For purposes of this section, a commercial fishing pier means any pier whose primary purpose is to allow fishing by the public for a fee. A public fishing pier operated by a political subdivision shall be considered to be a commercial fishing pier, although no fee is charged.

Current cost is \$632.00 (CHAPTER 4 VAC 20-1090-10 ET SEQ.) ...

\S 28.2-302.9. Commercial fishing pier.

A. The owner of a commercial fishing pier, as defined in § 28.2-302, shall have the option of purchasing a saltwater recreational fishing license, covering his customers, in order to meet the licensing requirements set forth in § 28.2-302.1. The cost of the license shall be \$450. If the owner of the pier does not purchase such a license, individuals shall still purchase a license as required by § 28.2-302.1.

- B. Owners of commercial piers shall report catch and other data as are deemed necessary by the Commission for effective fisheries management.
- C. All funds collected pursuant to this section shall be paid into the state treasury to the credit of the Virginia Saltwater Recreational Fishing Development Fund, as established by § 28.2-302.3. The Commission may subsequently revise the cost of licenses in this section pursuant to § 28.2-201.

Additional space for more than four public fishing piers: